eCQM: Specifications and Materials for 2020 Reporting

May 16, 2019
Policy Snapshot

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) posted the Electronic Clinical Quality Measure (eCQM) specifications for the 2020 reporting period for eligible hospitals and critical access hospitals and 2020 performance period for eligible professionals and eligible clinicians for the following programs:

  • The Hospital Inpatient Quality Reporting Program
  • The Medicare and Medicaid Promoting Interoperability Programs
  • Quality Payment Program: The Merit-based Incentive Payment System and Advanced Alternative Payment Models
  • Comprehensive Primary Care Plus

For more information: